Diane Dunlop-Hébert (1959 - …)


Diane Dunlop-Hébert (1959 - …), inducted in 2024

Diane Dunlop-Hébert is one of Québec’s most distinguished golf volunteers. She has served as President of Golf Canada, President of Golf Québec, President of Mount Bruno Country Club, and is the first Canadian woman elected as a member of the Royal and Ancient Golf Club of St. Andrews, Scotland.

At Mount Bruno, Diane was Ladies’ Captain and the first female President in 2019 and 2020. She has been involved as a volunteer for over 25 years. She was Treasurer of the Canadian Ladies Golf Association (CLGA) - Québec Branch and was part of the committee for the amalgamation between the CLGA and the Québec Golf Association in 2005.

As a Director of Golf Québec, she held various portfolios, from Treasurer to Vice-President, before becoming the first female President in 2007 and 2008. She received the Pierre-Nadon prize twice, in 2019, for her individual contribution, and in 2020, for her involvement with the Standing Committee of the Québec golf industry.

Her volunteer work led her to Golf Canada, where she chaired four committees: Nominations, Audit & Risk, Membership, and Compensation. In 2012, she became the first woman from the province of Québec to serve as President of Golf Canada's Board of Directors. Diane is still active at the national level as a Canadian Golf Hall of Fame Selection Committee member.

Diane is also involved in the Golf Canada Foundation, which is building the Jocelyne Bourassa Legacy Fund to support women golf coaches and education bursaries for women professional golfers. In 2021, the Foundation recognized Diane as a Legacy Award recipient.

In 2015, Diane Dunlop-Hébert was elected as a full member of Royal & Ancient Golf Club of St. Andrews (R&A), becoming the first Canadian woman to join the Club, along with six other international women members, following the historic decision to admit women to Club membership. Diane has continued her volunteer work at the global level, joining the R&A Group of Companies Finance Committee in 2022 and the R&A Group of Companies General Committee in 2023.

Diane's philanthropic endeavours extend far beyond the golfing scene. She has been an ardent supporter of numerous charitable organizations, including Concordia University, the Montréal Children's Library, Leucan, the Lower Canada College Parents' Campaign, the St. Mary's Hospital Foundation, the Red Cross Ball, the Montréal Heart Institute Foundation, the Old Brewery Mission, and many more. Her commitment to making a difference in the community is truly commendable.

Diane has lived in Montréal since an early age. She began her career with Ernst & Young in Montréal and has held the position of VP Infrastructure at Groupe Park Avenue, a family-owned company, since 1995. A retired member of the Ordre des comptables professionnels agréés (CPA) du Québec and the Institute of Corporate Directors, she holds a Bachelor of Commerce with distinction from Concordia University and a Graduate Certificate in Professional Accounting from McGill University.

Diane Dunlop-Hébert was elected to the Québec Golf Hall of Fame in the builder category.


Committee and Inducted Members

The 2024 selection committee is comprised of:
  • 3 members appointed by Golf Québec, at least three of whom are past presidents of Golf Québec: Charlie Beaulieu, Jacques Nols, Marcel Paul Raymond
  • 1 representative of the PGA of Canada: Guy Faucher
  • 1 inductee: Debbie Savoy Morel
  • 1 selected by the committee: Michel St-Laurent
Inducted members of the Québec Golf Hall of Fame
Pierre Archambault (1944-...) inducted in 2017
Gordon Baxter Taylor (1909-1999) inducted in 1996
Adrien Bigras (1938-2022) inducted in 2005
André Maltais (1942-...) inducted in 2024 
Jack Bissegger (1932-2009) inducted in 2019
Rémi Bouchard (1964-...) inducted in 2023
Jocelyne Bourassa (1947-2021) inducted in 1996
Mario Brisebois (1953-...) inducted in 2018
Mary Lee Cobick (1970-...) inducted in 2020
Graham Cooke (1946-...) inducted in 2008
Judy Darling-Evans (1937-...) inducted in 1998
Steve Davies (1958-...) inducted in 2022 
Alexander Dennistoun (1821-1895) inducted in 2020
Doran "Duke" Doucet (1947-...) inducted in 2020
Diane Dunlop-Hébert (1959-...) inducted in 2024
Pat Fletcher (1916-1985) inducted in 1998
André Gagné (1944-...) inducted in 2016
Damien Gauthier (1913-1999) inducted in 2000
Christopher Howard Gribbin (1921-2012) inducted in 1996
Mary Ann Hayward (1960-...) inducted in 2011
Stanley Horne (1912-1995) inducted in 1996
Jules Huot (1908-1999) inducted in 1996
The eight Huot brothers inducted in 1996
Karl Kaspar Keffer (1882-1955) inducted in 2016
Bill Kerr Sr. (1911-1997) inducted in 1997
Lisa Meldrum (1982-...) inducted in 2023
Albert Henri Murray (1887-1974) inducted in 1996
Charles Richard Murray (1882-1939) inducted in 1996
Jacques Nols (1945-...) inducted in 2012
Dave Ross (1943-...) inducted in 2022 
Debbie Savoy Morel (1953-...) inducted in 2017
Daniel Talbot (1953-…) inducted in 2019
Marie-Thérèse Torti (1963-...) inducted in 2021
Robert "Bob" Vokey (1939-... ) inducted in 2017
Howard Watson (1907-1992) inducted in 2021