Rémi Bouchard (1964 - ...)

Rémi Bouchard (1964 - ...) - inducted in 2023
Born in Lasalle, Rémi Bouchard took his first steps at Club de golf Candiac in 1973 where he started as a caddie before joining the back shop team. At the age of thirteen, he began participating in junior competitions before continuing his development in the amateur ranks until the age of 24 when he turned professional. His track record makes him the most successful Québec player on the provincial, national, and international scenes over the past 25 years.
Crowned at the 1982 Provincial Junior Boys' Championship and the 1984 Duke of Kent, he was a member of the Indiana University Hoosiers golf team from 1983 to 1987 and was recognized for his outstanding academic achievements in the Bachelor of Administrative Sciences with a major in Finance. A Québec Amateur Champion in 1986, he joined the Québec PGA and began his career as an Assistant Professional at the Country Club of Montréal from 1985 to 1989. He was named Rookie of the Year and Assistant of the Year in 1987 and won the Québec PGA Championship and the Canadian Professional Assistant Championship in 1988.
His career then took him overseas on the Asian Tour, where he won the 1989 Indian Open and was runner-up at the 1992 Thailand Open. At the same time, he was runner-up in the Canadian Tour Championship in 1991 and 1993 and won two events on the Québec Tour in 1994. Mr. Bouchard joined the Canadian Tour's Board of Directors from 1993 to 1997 and served as Chairman in 1996-1997.
His impressive list of accomplishments includes over 70 professional victories, 16 top-10 finishes on the Canadian Tour, six Professional of the Year titles (1998, 2001, 2003, 2006, 2007, and 2008) and a dozen course records, including an incredible 62 on the Arizona course at Golf Le Mirage.
From 2001 to 2004, Mr. Bouchard was a trainer at Sports Business International where he contributed to the development of a business training program using the golf platform. He was a member of the PGA of Québec's Board of Directors from 2009 to 2016 and served as President in 2015 and 2016. A professional at Golf Le Mirage from 1992 to 2010, he wrote over 100 golf articles on teaching, strategy, rules, and etiquette, produced two golf teaching DVDs, and mentored many of our elite young golfers.
From 2010 to 2016, Mr. Bouchard continued his career as Golf Canada's Regional Director for Québec, New Brunswick, and Prince Edward Island. He then served as Head Professional at the Pinegrove Golf Club from 2016 to 2020 before joining Club Laval-sur-le-Lac in the same role where he is still active.
Mr. Bouchard was also elected to the Québec Golf Hall of Fame in the player category.

Committee and Inducted Members

The 2024 selection committee is comprised of:
  • 3 members appointed by Golf Québec, at least three of whom are past presidents of Golf Québec: Charlie Beaulieu, Jacques Nols, Marcel Paul Raymond
  • 1 representative of the PGA of Canada: Guy Faucher
  • 1 inductee: Debbie Savoy Morel
  • 1 selected by the committee: Michel St-Laurent
Inducted members of the Québec Golf Hall of Fame
Pierre Archambault (1944-...) inducted in 2017
Gordon Baxter Taylor (1909-1999) inducted in 1996
Adrien Bigras (1938-2022) inducted in 2005
André Maltais (1942-...) inducted in 2024 
Jack Bissegger (1932-2009) inducted in 2019
Rémi Bouchard (1964-...) inducted in 2023
Jocelyne Bourassa (1947-2021) inducted in 1996
Mario Brisebois (1953-...) inducted in 2018
Mary Lee Cobick (1970-...) inducted in 2020
Graham Cooke (1946-...) inducted in 2008
Judy Darling-Evans (1937-...) inducted in 1998
Steve Davies (1958-...) inducted in 2022 
Alexander Dennistoun (1821-1895) inducted in 2020
Doran "Duke" Doucet (1947-...) inducted in 2020
Diane Dunlop-Hébert (1959-...) inducted in 2024
Pat Fletcher (1916-1985) inducted in 1998
André Gagné (1944-...) inducted in 2016
Damien Gauthier (1913-1999) inducted in 2000
Christopher Howard Gribbin (1921-2012) inducted in 1996
Mary Ann Hayward (1960-...) inducted in 2011
Stanley Horne (1912-1995) inducted in 1996
Jules Huot (1908-1999) inducted in 1996
The eight Huot brothers inducted in 1996
Karl Kaspar Keffer (1882-1955) inducted in 2016
Bill Kerr Sr. (1911-1997) inducted in 1997
Lisa Meldrum (1982-...) inducted in 2023
Albert Henri Murray (1887-1974) inducted in 1996
Charles Richard Murray (1882-1939) inducted in 1996
Jacques Nols (1945-...) inducted in 2012
Dave Ross (1943-...) inducted in 2022 
Debbie Savoy Morel (1953-...) inducted in 2017
Daniel Talbot (1953-…) inducted in 2019
Marie-Thérèse Torti (1963-...) inducted in 2021
Robert "Bob" Vokey (1939-... ) inducted in 2017
Howard Watson (1907-1992) inducted in 2021