Lisa Meldrum (1982 - ...)

Lisa Meldrum (1982 - ...) - inducted in 2023
A Montréal native and member of The Royal Montreal Golf Club since the age of ten, Lisa Meldrum has distinguished herself as an exceptional player on the Junior, Amateur, and Professional scenes. Throughout her playing career, and still to this day in her teaching profession, she has been a model of perseverance, determination, passion, and positivity.
Her amateur career is very impressive. Since the age of 15, in 1997, she has dominated the competitive scene by winning the titles of Club Champion, Montréal Region Champion (in her age group), Provincial Junior Champion, and Canadian Juvenile Championship. She also placed 11th at the Women's Provincial Amateur Championship and was a member of the Québec Junior Team and the Québec Elite Team. This phenomenal season set the tone for Ms. Meldrum's career as she accumulated a dozen titles between 1998 and 2003, including three junior and two provincial amateur championships as well as Canadian championships.
More specifically, her victory at the Canadian Junior Women's Championship in 2000 earned her a first recognition from Score, which named her the Best Female Junior Golfer in Canada. With three consecutive Canadian amateur titles from 2001 to 2003, a feat not accomplished by a Canadian woman since Marlene Stewart Streit in 1956, Score also honoured her as the Best Female Amateur Golfer in Canada for each of those three years.
Since 1999, she has represented the Canadian Ladies Golf Association (CLGA), which has included numerous U.S. junior tournaments, a training camp in Scotland, junior and amateur competitions in the U.K., as well as the World Amateur Team Championship in 2002 and the Americas Cup in 2003, where she won. Her career low score is 64.
A member of the University of Oklahoma Sooners golf team from 2000 to 2004, Ms. Meldrum was the top player for four years. She completed a bachelor's degree in sociology in addition to a minor in business, was named Big 12 Freshman Golfer of the Year for 2000-2001, earned numerous Big 12 titles and All-American honours, in addition to winning three collegiate events and posting 25 top-10 performances.
Before returning to Québec, Ms. Meldrum played as a golf professional on the Duramed Futures Tour from 2006 to 2009, the LPGA Tour in 2010 and 2011, as well as the Symetra Tour from 2012 to 2015.
A “Class A” member of the PGA of Canada, she specialized in teaching and coaching, is TPI certified, and a Level 2 ELDOA practitioner. She has been teaching since 2016 and is currently the Head Teaching Professional at The Royal Montreal Golf Club where she plays a crucial role in the both the club’s junior and adult development programs for all levels of golfers, from beginner to advanced, and teaches 12-months a year in Montréal.
Ms. Meldrum was elected to the Québec Golf Hall of Fame in the player category.

Committee and Inducted Members

The 2024 selection committee is comprised of:
  • 3 members appointed by Golf Québec, at least three of whom are past presidents of Golf Québec: Charlie Beaulieu, Jacques Nols, Marcel Paul Raymond
  • 1 representative of the PGA of Canada: Guy Faucher
  • 1 inductee: Debbie Savoy Morel
  • 1 selected by the committee: Michel St-Laurent
Inducted members of the Québec Golf Hall of Fame
Pierre Archambault (1944-...) inducted in 2017
Gordon Baxter Taylor (1909-1999) inducted in 1996
Adrien Bigras (1938-2022) inducted in 2005
André Maltais (1942-...) inducted in 2024 
Jack Bissegger (1932-2009) inducted in 2019
Rémi Bouchard (1964-...) inducted in 2023
Jocelyne Bourassa (1947-2021) inducted in 1996
Mario Brisebois (1953-...) inducted in 2018
Mary Lee Cobick (1970-...) inducted in 2020
Graham Cooke (1946-...) inducted in 2008
Judy Darling-Evans (1937-...) inducted in 1998
Steve Davies (1958-...) inducted in 2022 
Alexander Dennistoun (1821-1895) inducted in 2020
Doran "Duke" Doucet (1947-...) inducted in 2020
Diane Dunlop-Hébert (1959-...) inducted in 2024
Pat Fletcher (1916-1985) inducted in 1998
André Gagné (1944-...) inducted in 2016
Damien Gauthier (1913-1999) inducted in 2000
Christopher Howard Gribbin (1921-2012) inducted in 1996
Mary Ann Hayward (1960-...) inducted in 2011
Stanley Horne (1912-1995) inducted in 1996
Jules Huot (1908-1999) inducted in 1996
The eight Huot brothers inducted in 1996
Karl Kaspar Keffer (1882-1955) inducted in 2016
Bill Kerr Sr. (1911-1997) inducted in 1997
Lisa Meldrum (1982-...) inducted in 2023
Albert Henri Murray (1887-1974) inducted in 1996
Charles Richard Murray (1882-1939) inducted in 1996
Jacques Nols (1945-...) inducted in 2012
Dave Ross (1943-...) inducted in 2022 
Debbie Savoy Morel (1953-...) inducted in 2017
Daniel Talbot (1953-…) inducted in 2019
Marie-Thérèse Torti (1963-...) inducted in 2021
Robert "Bob" Vokey (1939-... ) inducted in 2017
Howard Watson (1907-1992) inducted in 2021