Adrien Bigras (1938-2022)

        Adrien Bigras (1938-2022) inducted in 2005

Born in Ste-Dorothée, Québec in 1938, Adrien comes from a family of ten children. At a mere age of only ten years old, he began his career as a caddy at the Islesmere Golf Club, and then at the Laval-sur-le-Lac Golf Club. His talent was noticeable from the beginning. As golf and nature have been his passion, he always appreciated the charming environment of golf courses.

Over the years, his achievements include six victories at the Spring Open, three at the Canadian Championship, seven at the Québec Senior Championship, twelve participations in the Canadian Open, and his victory at the 1965 Québec Open. And not to forget, his participation in the 1962 US Open in Oakmont, PA, for which he had qualified with the lowest score ahead of 2,000 competitors. Throughout his career, Mr. Bigras has won over an exceptional amount of 110 tournaments.

In more history, he was Assistant Professional at the Cardinal Golf Club and at Golf Malborough, before he became Head Professional for eleven years at the Rosemère Golf Club. Later on, his dream came true and he became owner of the Manoir Golf Club. Adrien always was a remarkable ambassador of his profession, and he was a source of inspiration for his peers, and other amateurs.

Picture: André Burgoyne, Golf Québec Co-President, Roger Legault, Hall of Fame Committee Chairman, and Thérèse Dumontet, Golf Québec Co-President, offered a portrait signed by Germain Gratton, the Golf Artist, to Adrien Bigras.

Committee and Inducted Members

The 2024 selection committee is comprised of:
  • 3 members appointed by Golf Québec, at least three of whom are past presidents of Golf Québec: Charlie Beaulieu, Jacques Nols, Marcel Paul Raymond
  • 1 representative of the PGA of Canada: Guy Faucher
  • 1 inductee: Debbie Savoy Morel
  • 1 selected by the committee: Michel St-Laurent
Inducted members of the Québec Golf Hall of Fame
Pierre Archambault (1944-...) inducted in 2017
Gordon Baxter Taylor (1909-1999) inducted in 1996
Adrien Bigras (1938-2022) inducted in 2005
André Maltais (1942-...) inducted in 2024 
Jack Bissegger (1932-2009) inducted in 2019
Rémi Bouchard (1964-...) inducted in 2023
Jocelyne Bourassa (1947-2021) inducted in 1996
Mario Brisebois (1953-...) inducted in 2018
Mary Lee Cobick (1970-...) inducted in 2020
Graham Cooke (1946-...) inducted in 2008
Judy Darling-Evans (1937-...) inducted in 1998
Steve Davies (1958-...) inducted in 2022 
Alexander Dennistoun (1821-1895) inducted in 2020
Doran "Duke" Doucet (1947-...) inducted in 2020
Diane Dunlop-Hébert (1959-...) inducted in 2024
Pat Fletcher (1916-1985) inducted in 1998
André Gagné (1944-...) inducted in 2016
Damien Gauthier (1913-1999) inducted in 2000
Christopher Howard Gribbin (1921-2012) inducted in 1996
Mary Ann Hayward (1960-...) inducted in 2011
Stanley Horne (1912-1995) inducted in 1996
Jules Huot (1908-1999) inducted in 1996
The eight Huot brothers inducted in 1996
Karl Kaspar Keffer (1882-1955) inducted in 2016
Bill Kerr Sr. (1911-1997) inducted in 1997
Lisa Meldrum (1982-...) inducted in 2023
Albert Henri Murray (1887-1974) inducted in 1996
Charles Richard Murray (1882-1939) inducted in 1996
Jacques Nols (1945-...) inducted in 2012
Dave Ross (1943-...) inducted in 2022 
Debbie Savoy Morel (1953-...) inducted in 2017
Daniel Talbot (1953-…) inducted in 2019
Marie-Thérèse Torti (1963-...) inducted in 2021
Robert "Bob" Vokey (1939-... ) inducted in 2017
Howard Watson (1907-1992) inducted in 2021